LIZ HARROD

Only a Few Days Left

In Pre-departure, Travel 2011 on February 12, 2011 at 4:58 am

Almost done getting ready.

Clothes are laid out on the bed, and it looks like everything will fit as planned. Train tickets arrived yesterday – very very exciting – and as of today I’ve finally finished all the last minute errands.

With the train tickets came a map of all the train systems in Europe – yet another temptation to plan every last minute and penny of this trip, but so far I have successfully kept my spreadsheet addiction in check and only made the necessary arrangements for my first couple destinations.

This weekend, however, brings another planning opportunity. I’ll be celebrating my 25th and have put together a little dinner and drinks with friends. I’m sure it won’t be quite the usual themed and costumed party that my girlfriends in Sydney are famous for, but I am more than excited to spend my birthday in my hometown with friends so close they’re family. I recently realized that I haven’t had a birthday at home since I turned 18.

So here’s to my last weekend in town, turning 1/4 of a century, and enjoy a good time with good company in Kentucky.

  1. Go, Liz. Go

Leave a Reply

